The Physics of Love

Mass is not proportional to volume.

A girl as small as violet,

A girl who moves like a flower petal,

Is pulling me towards her with more forces than her mass,

Just then, like Newton’s apple,

I rolled to her without stopping

Until I fell on her with a thump.

My heart keeps bouncing

Between the sky & the ground.

It was my first love.

 

-Kim In Yook, 1963

In case you didn’t know, I actually knew about this poem in the Korean drama that I’ve been watching, Goblin. Note: It’s a must watch.

First love. Honestly, I can’t say that I had/have one. How about you? Who’s your first love?

Leave a Reply

